30 Day Song challenge: Day 4

24 Feb

A Song That Makes You Sad!!


I really can’t think of many songs that make me sad right now… Even sad songs I listen to don’t necessarily make me sad. I appreciate the sadness and all but it doesn’t send me spiraling into the depths of depression….

Hmmm…. It’s tough there’s plenty of sad songs I like I suppose I’ll just pick one of those…………..

Ok I’ve thought about it… and there’s three songs* I associate with sadness and loss and I wouldn’t be insulted (actually I reckon I’d feel fairly big headed) if any of them were played at my funeral!!

Wishing you were somehow here again – The Phantom of the Opera


Hear You me (May Angels Lead you in)- Jimmy Eat World

With this song it’s the line “A song for a heart so big, God wouldn’t let it live” Absolutely gets me every time, a giant surge of emotion. I love this song for that reason.


I’m yours – The Script

In this one, the song itself isn’t a sad one but the line “The day news came my best friend died, my knees went weak and you saw me cry” the first time I heard it I have to be honest I actually shed several tears (So so manly I know!!) because I was so into the song I imagined my best friend dying I NEVER want to think about that ever again! It’s my biggest fear!!

Anyway there are my songs for the day… talk to y’all tomorrow!! 😀

*THREE SONGS… I’m getting out of control! Seriously!

Leave a Reply

