Stop Ta-Ta-Talking That Blah Blah Blah…

29 May

So yesterday and today I was at and Occupational Therapy Conference (OMG I sound so grown up!!)

For something I pretty much fell into and didn’t have much interest in for the four years I was in college, It was a GREAT conference.

Basically it ignited my passion for the profession, I’m not gonna say re-ignited because there was no ignition in the first place to re-ignite….? Yeah…. That works…

Good two days anyway. it was Inspirational, Educational, Motivational and Exciting-ional….

I’ve gotten all excited for planning my career, as I said I’m all growed up!

In other news!

Getting my final wisdom tooth…

It’s all coming together on the eve (3 weeks before) of my 21st birthday…

I’m all wise!!

I’ve got a feeling 21 is gonna be a good year!!


Back to the original point of this post (as per title)

Was at the conference with a few friends from college and over the course of the two days I found out that I apparently talk too much.

I know for the most part the girls were joking with me, but I came to the realisation that most of my “interesting stories” could be perceived by everyone else as mind-numbingly boring monologues!

am I that boring?

I find what I have to say rivetting, and that’s all that matters?? Right??

People never look at these things from the other side maybe this is how I feel!!?!

That will be all!! 😉

4 Responses to “Stop Ta-Ta-Talking That Blah Blah Blah…”

  1. Girl Without a Plan May 29, 2010 at 9:59 PM #

    Ah now is this your attempt at guilt tripping me?

    I always enjoy your stories! Although being sleep-deprived I may have been a slightly less avid listener than usual this weekend…take the slaggin, ya gave yer fair share as well ya know 🙂

    • theboywhofoundfear May 31, 2010 at 9:01 PM #

      I did indeed…

      It was just a bloggable topic… of interest to me and tied in well with the title… 😉

  2. T May 31, 2010 at 3:02 PM #

    I find this genuinely surprising, I’ve absolutely always thought you didn’t talk ENOUGH! I’m serious, as long as I’ve known you you’ve always been the quietest, is it that I don’t allow you to get a word in? Am I talking to much right now?! OH MY GOD I TALK TOO MUCH. Seriously, do I? If I am, what do I do about it? Can I get help? I don’t THINK I talk too much, but maybe I do! SHIT!

    ….. Fuck my life.

    YOU DON’T TALK TOO MUCH.

    You’d do well to show me respect, Potter.

    • theboywhofoundfear May 31, 2010 at 9:02 PM #

      Are you sure! Ah Tom ur hilarious!

      How the tables have turned… I really want you to update your blog!!

Leave a comment