You’ll See Perpetual Change…

24 Nov

And there you are,

Making it up but you’re sure that it is a star,

And boy you’ll see

Its an illusion shining down in front of me,

And then you’ll say

Even in time we shall control the day,

When what you’ll see

Deep inside base controlling you and me…

– Perpetual Change – YES


2 Responses to “You’ll See Perpetual Change…”

  1. T November 27, 2009 at 6:48 PM #

    Very rarely Yes lyrics are a source of inspiration. But in the early days when Jon was making sense, it was actually pretty cool. Especially on Heart of the Sunrise.

    ‘Love comes to you and then after
    Dream on, on to the heart of the sunrise
    SHARP! DISTANCE!
    How can the sun with its arms all around me
    SHARP! DISTANCE!
    How can the wind with so many around me
    I feel lost in the city’

    The gig was savage man.
    And You And I was beautiful.

    • theboywhofoundfear November 27, 2009 at 6:51 PM #

      I’m devastated that I couldn’t go…

      It sound great from what I heard through Facebook…

      Progtastic!!! Love it!

Leave a Reply

