“As we go on, we remember All the times we had together”

17 Apr

I just got a Blog half dedicated to me!!!!

and discovered one of my friends has a blog too!!!!

000096y7

I feel So Priviledged….

and it made me all nostalgic and I felt really happy…. I’m still Oozing Happiness….

http://tio-11.livejournal.com/5600.html

For those of you who don’t know… my name is Michael… Thomas here refers to me as Mur… Short for Murray, a nickname I didn’t escape from until I left school… I’ll always be Mur to Tom…

“Mine and Mur’s friendship started out as something of a total surprise.
I was sort of the class clown (well, one of many) and Mur was sort of to himself and shy.
What I liked about Mur was he had a sharp wit, he had a habit of dropping cynical hilarious comments that a lot of people around him didn’t get. He is very funny and intelligent. Which I think are two great qualities to have. The best maybe.
I think he was surprised that our interests were very similar at the time we met.
I heard years later from himself and another friend of mine that they thought I was gonna be hanging around with the mad heads of the class, the disobedient troublemakers you could say, and so my wanting to be a friend of theirs was a bit of a shock to them.
I thought that was hilarious. That really made me think back and wonder.
I’ve had a lot of fun with Mur down through the years, he can suddenly just fall out of a conversation and become quiet but, like Ross, just a simple conversation with the guy would end up in me holding my sides.

He probably wouldn’t admit this easily but it was because of me he started answering back to teachers ha. No Mur! If ya weren’t my friend would we ever have got kicked out of I.T Tallaght on the open day and then suspended?
I think not!
Me and Mur went to a talk on journalism I think it was, and somebody asked a question to one of the people giving the talk, kinda sexy I thought, her answer was, ‘It’s all about selling yourself’, which started Mur off, which started me off, which disrupted the whole lecture for a solid ten minutes because of our not stop hysterical laughing. And I mean hysterical, really there wasn’t that much to laugh at, but all it took was for us to be in that lazy humour and to get goin and game over.
Then some annoying teacher came into the class, told us to get out, screamed at us, Mur screamed back, I was still trying not to laugh, Mur stood up for me and tried to take all the blame himself for some mad reason, and then shortly after we got suspended for a few days. Mur got so angry, a rare thing in those days. Of course then there was the time he boxed Higgins for slaggin him.
But that’s for another day.
So for a while in school there was this period of Old Bawn’s answer to the three muskateers, (or maybe the Marx Brothers?) me Mur and Ross, roaming around the depressing halls of Old Bawn Community School in total full swing of the joys.
Good times.”

I LOVE the amount of compliments in this piece…. Like seriously I feel GREAT about myself

Glad there are more people I know out there blogging!!

Thanks Tom!!!

2 Responses to ““As we go on, we remember All the times we had together””

  1. ChickNamedHermia April 17, 2009 at 9:50 AM #

    Woooooooooo! Go Mur!

  2. T April 18, 2009 at 2:57 PM #

    Absolutely no problem at all Murman.
    Also I love how the person in the previous post refers to you as Mur.
    I haven’t done it again have I?
    Eeeeexcellent.

Leave a Reply

