Memories Made In The Coldest Winter, Goodbye My Friend! Will I Ever Love Again…

31 Mar

Kanye West…Funny Guy…

2yvjno7

It’s funny how things happen, I never liked Kanye west, kinda liked his music (the popular stuff) never liked him, he seemed like an absolute tool… Even now! hearing some of the stuff he comes out with makes me just stare blankly in disbelief… My personal favourite being the “I want less fans” fiasco… Somebody who says that doesn’t deserve the Millions fans he has…

Anyway It all started with Love Lockdown, It was like nothing I had ever heard before… I fell in love with the song… It was fresh, new, innovative. I thought, “One off” It wouldn’t be the start of a trend like…

So then i was on a chart music buzz and the day Kanye’s New Album was released i decided sure why not €9.99, iTunes, Bargain…

2987851564_d94bf948b6

So came  808’S & HEARTBREAK

I Listened and was hooked, It was like a completely different person a new artist I’d just discovered, breaking the boundaries of music, blurring the Lines…

I found myself at one point last November thinking, only Kanye understands me….

I was Just listening to the album today on my way home and realising that’s some seriously good music… Every Song on the album is Brilliant (I love those albums). There’s something about the Lyrics that make me feel like I’m looking into Kanye’s actual soul at some points (a little melodramatic i know)

At some points in the album it’s like he’s actually going INSANE

e.g. Robocop…

“Oh you kidding me,
You must be joking,
Or you are smoking
Oh, oh, you kidding me,
Oh you kidding me, ha ha, that was a good one,
Your first good one in a while
Your first good on in a while
You need to stop it now,
You need to stop it now,
Ooh you need to stop it now

I identify with the album even more now in my current state of heartbreak, but i just wanted to share with you the Amazingness! of this album and the beginning of my opinion turnaround of K-West…(It’s not over not over not over not over yet)

This could be the beginning of a beautiful friendship.

One Response to “Memories Made In The Coldest Winter, Goodbye My Friend! Will I Ever Love Again…”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Run Away Fast as You Can… « theboywhofoundfear - October 24, 2010

    […] was never really into Kanye until 808s & Heartbreak but I just think he’s gotten so much better as time has gone on… or maybe I just never […]

Leave a Reply

